Why International Business?

I take International Business for my program at Algonquin College. So why have I decided to take this program?

It is quite simple actually. First and foremost reason is because I love not just one culture, but all the cultures. I like finding out about other country’s culture and people. By knowing about these things, it is as if I’m visiting their country myself, which is an amazing feeling. I also learn about what sort of people they are, what they like doing, how do they do stuff, and when they do stuff. Basically, I learn a lot of new and cool things. When I was in high school, 90% of my friends were international students. Why? Because I loved what they were telling me, finding out about them and their country. After realizing these feelings, that I love learning about new countries and their people, I decided to go into International Business where I can do this the best.

The other reason is that nowadays most business deal internationally. It is a lot cheaper to outsource as well. Companies are now figuring out that people who deal internationally have a lot higher success rate compared to dealing domestically. Therefore, what they require is someone who is knowledgeable about International Business, and that’s where I come in and satisfy their needs by presenting my knowledge about International Business, and hopefully helping them achieve their goals.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment